Who We Are

In the language of lighting design, ambient lighting is defined as the light that surrounds us in any space. It is the basic building block and the starting point of every complete lighting system. It’s not a typical lighting agency name, but we are not a typical lighting agency.

Ambient Lighting is a full service manufacturers representative that brings some of the lighting industry’s finest manufacturers, the highest level of service, and the best people to our market.

Since 1997 we have served the Inland Northwest specification, distribution, and construction communities with integrity, dedication, and a commitment to complete customer satisfaction. We are motivated and knowledgeable lighting professionals on a mission to serve you.

Our Team

Michael Peters
Principal – Sales Manager
(509) 994-6725 Mobile
mpeters@ambientltg.com

Patrick Mealey
General Manager/Sales Manager
(509) 552-9680 Mobile
pmealey@ambientltg.com

Erik Holst
Distributor Sales
(509) 960-8489
(509) 991-2231 Mobile
eholst@ambientltg.com

Evan Frobe
Contractor Sales
(509) 956-4947
efrobe@ambientltg.com

Shannon Tefft
Lighting Applications Specialist
(509) 960-8492
stefft@ambientltg.com

Leanne Buell
Quotations Specialist
(509) 960-8497
lbuell@ambientltg.com

Brandie Everitt
Project Manager
(509) 960-7815
beveritt@ambientltg.com

Elissa Whitver
Customer Service
(509) 960-8496
ewhitver@ambientltg.com

Hope Ballou
Technical/Sales Support/Customer Service
(509) 960-8493
hballou@ambientltg.com

Mitch Dutton
Technical Support
(509) 960-8491
mdutton@ambientltg.com

Kate Midwood
Accounting Assistant
(206) 708-8082
kmidwood@seataclighting.com